Inspiration: Dream Spaces

bedroom glass wall

kitchen_blood & champagne

brown white kitchen

Bathrooms, bedrooms, and kitchens are the most creative spaces in the home.  They are where you can become the most vulnerable with yourself; the places were you can explore your desires without judgment. Whenever I first view a home, I think “what does the bathroom look like? Can I be vulnerable in this place? Can I be comfortable with me in my complete authenticity? Is the kitchen a place of experimentation? Does the bedroom make me want to sit down with a notebook and plan out my dreams and ambitions?”

I know! That’s a lot of pressure! However, each space dweller has a mood that fits their personality  and freedom and authenticity means something different for us all, therefore the functional elements of the spaces will vary client to client.

Do your dream spaces help you tap into your creativity?
What functional elements encourage you to dream?

P.S. Check out the Bedroom, Bathroom, and Kitchen Pinterest boards!

Ivy Blog Signature

4 thoughts on “Inspiration: Dream Spaces

  1. PreppyPrincess.com says:

    Love this post, not so much for the pictures (although they’re all droolworthy spaces!), but for the questions you shared. “Can I be vulnerable” is so spot-on, it really adds another facet to how I look at certain spaces in the house. 🙂

  2. Iris Interiors LLC says:

    I love this post and the photos. I agree with the above comment that the questions you shared add a whole new element to the idea of design. For me, a lot of inspiration comes from old family treasures and antiques. I love when a space tells the story of your life.

Leave a Reply

