Inspiration: DIY Baby Shower Gifts

Hi loves!  It’s been a while since I’ve posted (due to chronic illness), but I’m back with a treat 🙂

Baby showers!  I love ’em!  The mini-clothes, the “oohs” and the “ahhs” over imagining the new little one in the cutest miniature outfits ever seen.

The baby shower I attended this past weekend is quite the special one.  My second eldest sister is having my father’s first grandson.
How exciting!  I’ve been dreaming and dreaming of spoiling this baby until he can’t be spoiled anymore…but…that’s not reality.

Truth be told, my family and I are on a very limited budget (we’ve got our own kiddie mouths to feed), and have been since the beginning of the summer.  Fortunately, my sisters and I are a little bit crafty as well as innovative, and we’ve decided to make our own gifts, and spread the love over the years.

Here’s a little bit of inspiration for our spectacular plans, and a few pictures of the final product!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

and here are some quick pictures we took of the lemon scented diaper pail booster, personalized diaper cloths, and 0-9 months clothes separators.  We chose to label the clothes separators up to 9 months because the 1 + 2 numbers were too big to fit on the tags 😦  Nonetheless, they came out pretty awesome, and the lemon scented diaper pail booster smelled amazing!

(pardon  my father’s dining room table…it’s a little messy!)

I hope you all enjoyed and are having a wonderful weekend.

Happy Saturday!!

Ivy

One thought on “Inspiration: DIY Baby Shower Gifts

Leave a Reply

